877-228-6357
"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Tuesday, January 2, 2007 15:40:00

Brad and Lesa Wood
Nashville, TN


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was a beautiful home, we enjoyed every moment. We are counting the days until our next stay!!


Tuesday, February 20, 2007 00:09:00

Mark & Kathy Eutis
Grand Ridge, IL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The house & location were wonderful, Shane & Heather are the best.


Thursday, April 5, 2007 00:21:00

Russ Simonds
Unionville, Ontario, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

For the past 3 years during March Break, our family has enjoyed the luxury and comfort of Shane and Heathers' vacation homes in the Disney area. We decided this year to also stay at one of their homes in Seaside. If you enjoy, relaxing by the pool on a hot day, going for an early morning stroll on a beautiful beach, or just sitting and watching a sun set, then this is the place to visit. Thanks to you both for yet another wonderful family vacation and see you next year!


Saturday, April 28, 2007 18:33:00

Holly Instasi
Norton, Ma


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is the first time I rented from Shane, and I have to say It was one of the best family vacations we've had. We had a party of 8 staying in the ondo 3 adults and 5 kids ages 7-16 and we were very comfortable. The view was UNBELIVEABLE!!we had dolphin sightings everyday. The location is perfect there is something to do for everybody. The beach was beautiful never mind the pool and lazy river. I can't say enought about this resort. I highly recommend this resort and will definetly rent through Shane and or stay at this resort again. Thanks for a AWESOME vacation. Holly Instasi


Monday, April 30, 2007 13:16:00

Jill Cunningham
Hoschton, GA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know what a great time my husband and I had at your SeaCrest home. What a great development. The pool, the landscaping and the beach rival any Ritz Carlton that we have stayed in. We will definitely return to your home for another stay...I will also keep you in mind for when we head down to Disney with the girls. Thanks for the great stay!
P.S. We LOVED that we could go right to the house, and not have to check in through an agency...we left Atanta after work and were able to "check in" at 3am, without having to bother anyone! See you all SOON!


Sunday, May 20, 2007 00:50:00

Sherry Lindsay
New York


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed at bayview. Experienced Excellent service, considered the value Excellent, found the attractiveness of the home to be Excellent, and believes the overall experience was Excellent!


Friday, June 15, 2007 15:37:00

Carrie H Sullivan
St. Louis, MO


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a lovely spot. We had a terrific stay at Magnolia by the Sea the first week of June. We loved the beach and local seafood. I'm sure that friends are tried of hearing about our vacation. I'm already figuring a time to return. We have recommended vacation by the beach and vacation by the mouse to friends that you will hear from.


Sunday, June 24, 2007 00:17:00

Susan and Charlie Hannon
Knoxville, TN


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Magnolia by the Sea. The cottage was lovely and perfect for our family. It was nice that each room had its own DVD player. This was very popular with the kids!! The cottage and all the furnishings are in excellent condition. The overall value was outstanding. We will definitely rent from the Harstines again.


Wednesday, June 27, 2007 16:14:00

Jennifer Ogle
Fairhope,AL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved it! Great value--location wonderful. Peaceful, and a great pool. Will definitely stay again!


Monday, July 9, 2007 22:37:00

Cynthia Hughes
Irmo, SC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a great week! The convenience of everything was awesome. We had guests in from Washington State (Seattle) and they thoroughly enojoyed it. We would definitely come here again. Thanks Again


Wednesday, July 25, 2007 14:17:00

LAUREL AND TIM COX
ASHEVILLE, NC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Just wanted to thank you for a great vacation! We stayed at 145 Magnolia in May. The house was lovely, and the location the best. Im originally from the PC area and have seen alot of rental homes over the years, the ones you have are outstanding!! We plan on booking a home with ya'll in Orlando soon! Thanks again!


Friday, August 17, 2007 22:55:00

Matt and Misty Mauriello
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane and Heather Harstine are true professionals. Their condo at The
Bayview Resort, Myrtle Beach, was fantastic. This was a great find. Thank
you Harstine family for ensuring that our family enjoyed yet another great
vacation on the Grand Strand.


Sunday, August 19, 2007 18:39:00

Lynnette
Greencastle, PA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a party of 8...4 children and 4 adults...and we had plenty of room.
What a vacation! We have vacaioned in Myrtle Beach for many years but this was the BEST accomodations so far! Thanks! We hope to be there next year!


Tuesday, August 28, 2007 17:52:00

Charley Branam
Grundy, VA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was by far the best room in town. The view was terrific, the
location was ideal, and the room was beautifully decorated and very homey
and comfortable. We will FOR SURE be booking this unit for next year.
Thank Shane & Heather for your great unit and great customer service.


Friday, August 31, 2007 00:49:00

James and Laurie Perkins
Winston Salem NC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This condo was the most cleanest place that we have ever stayed in. It was very beautiful. Plenty of large rooms. We really enjoyed the pool areas. Our vacation to MB was a wonderful experience this year. And, the prices are awesome. Thank you so much for your kindness and promptness.
Laurie, James, and Katie Perkins


Tuesday, September 4, 2007 00:28:00

Jocie
Arlington, WA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Everything was as it was supposed to be, and Shane was always on top of responding to emails and helped me out because my dates changed and he as able to still get me into one of the condos. Beautiful view and the pools
were great. My cousins boys loved the children's pool. Thanks.


Monday, September 10, 2007 14:30:00

Richard T. Powis, Sr.
Canton, OH


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful vacation the first week of September. Everything was
as advertised and we will definitely consider using your facilities again in
the future.


Tuesday, September 11, 2007 00:53:00

Barbara Dobbins
Statesville NC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay there was outstanding it had everything we needed, we didn't have to leave the grounds for anything only if we wanted to everything else was right there,The rooms were very nice and love the kitchen and bed lighting over head it was a great experience my other family can't wait to visit.


Friday, September 14, 2007 13:19:00

Nicole R
Kernersville, NC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Tracy I would like to thank you again for the wonderful service you provide in planning our trip to Myrtle Beach. The condo was everything I imagined it would be and more. I have already recommended your site to a friend who was at the resort for future SC trips. Thanks again and I'll be in touch for next year!


Friday, September 28, 2007 00:45:00

Judy Benham
Rockford IL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We Stayed at 19 Vinings 9/15-9/21 and very much enjoyed our stay. It was my husband and me with our son, his wife and 20 mos. old daughter. The five of us were very comfortable. This cozy beach house was very close to the pool and that really pleased our 34-yr-old son.


Monday, October 1, 2007 16:31:00

Sharon Morse
Kane, Pa


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I read the reviews and thought to myself, when I write mine, I'll be a little more creative than using outstanding to describe everything. When it came right down to it, it was the most appropriate word so I used it!! Wow! The condo at 805 Bayview was incredible. We've stayed at many nice places in Myrtle Beach and were a little nervous that this condo/resort wouldn't be as nice. We were certainly pleasantly surprised! The condo layout, cleanliness, location, furnishings, EVERYTHING was so perfect. We hope to have our kids and grandkids with us next year so they can have as great an experience as we did. Thanks so much Shane & Heather for an outstanding week at the beach. I'll recommend you to everyone I know...I just hope you don't get so booked, we can't rent from you again next fall!


Wednesday, October 10, 2007 00:23:00

Mike B
Chattanooga TN


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We visited with 2 other couples and had a wonderful time. The house was perfectly clean and very beautiful. It was quiet sitting on the screen porch each morning. We will be looking this way again soon!


Tuesday, October 16, 2007 17:09:00

Christopher Cox
Mississippi


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane and Heather, thanks for such a great vacation! The property was
beautiful and what a great value! We're already planning our next trip.
Talk to you guys soon.
Christopher Cox


Saturday, November 17, 2007 20:39:00

Wendy Vandervort
Hammonton, NJ


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The villa was great, beautiful,clean and very attractive. the murphy bed (which is a bed that comes out of the wall) was great and very confortable. we loved the fact that the indoor pool and jacuzzi was just across the hall from this unit. the out door pool and jacuzzi was wonderful and attractive to the eye . the resort was very helpful and the veiw of the beach was fantasic. i would recommend this resort. shane and heather were great, i changed my plans from a house we allready paid for in florida to myrtle beach and the harsteins refunded the differance no questions asked. i will return there and continue renting through the harsteins wendy vandervort and family


Wednesday, November 21, 2007 20:44:00

Demetria Hood
Birmiinghm, AL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My entire family stayed there for the weekend and we all loved it. The kids loved the bunk beds, the house was more than we expected, plenty of room and nicely decorated. The staff on site was very helpful and friendly. We loved our time there and look forward to staying there again. I would definitely recommend this home to everyone !!


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Beach
Telephone (859) 420-6556
Toll Free: 877-228-6357 (Within USA)

info@vacationbythebeach.com