877-228-6357
"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Thursday, January 6, 2011 18:59:00

Cathy Wilson
Jacksonville, FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at 67 Salt Box Lane last year with friends, and without a doubt it was the best vacation we ever took. The kids all loved the proximity to the beach, and the parents loved relaxing and enjoying the lovely surroundnigs.


Monday, January 10, 2011 23:29:00


Vacation property: Magnolia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My girlfriends and I were in town for a music festival and found this house absolutely perfect for our stay. When you walk in to this rental you will feel as if you were walking into a place you could live year round. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed for cocktail making and showing off our individual culinary skills. Each room was comfortable- good quality beds, dresser space and closet space to settle into and bathrooms that never left us feeling crowded. I look forward to booking a stay in a non winter month so I can enjoy the bach access and lovely porch.


Wednesday, January 19, 2011 22:33:00

Donaldson Family and Friends
197Patina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely home. It was new and decorated beautifully. It more than met all our needs and expectations. The location was great. Close to everything. Even though it was a December/January time frame we found plenty to do.

We would highly recommend.


Wednesday, February 9, 2011 21:53:00

Julia Toto
Oklahoma


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a girlfriend's getaway at 208 Blue Jack in WaterColor. The home could not have been more lovely. Spacious, warm, and inviting with all the amenities of home at our fingertips. Wonderful neighborhood. We are already looking forward to renting it again with our family.


Saturday, March 5, 2011 21:00:00

Laura minnich
208 Bluejack, Watercolor, FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our second year at Bluejack in Watercolor and it is our favorite vacation house. It is such a beautiful home - the gourmet kitchen is my favorite room!
We love riding the bikes to the beach or walking to the nearby pool. We highly recommend it!


Wednesday, March 9, 2011 13:11:00

Rhonda Messina
18 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Great cottage, great location, great area. Cottage very comfortable, well equipped and close to everything, including beatiful beach. On site staff very responsive. Lots to do and eat on 30A!


Sunday, March 27, 2011 20:47:00

Carla and Greg
67 Salt Box Lane, WaterSound


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a fabulous week at 67 Salt Box in WaterSound. The house was spacious and absolutely beautiful. We had our family of 6 and 2 more visitors came and went, and we could not have found a better home. The decor is peaceful and elegant, and extremely spacious. The location was quiet, and yet in a wonderful neighborhood. All the porches were appreciated! There is an Executive golf course putting green and park within a block. The beach and pool are an easy bike ride or stroll. The beach is secluded, huge dunes and incredible sunsets. We loved this area because of it's safety and location convenient to Seaside and Rosemary Beach,(each less than 5 minutes by car) yet no crowds. Loved walking around and biking the entire WaterSound area. We have stayed at many locations on 30A in the past 18 years, and this is by far the best place ever. Honestly, the best "vacation" we have had. We could not have asked for a better home. Don't tell too many people, because we'd hate to have this home booked when we come back again!


Monday, April 4, 2011 22:56:00

Dave and Julie Snider
28-Creek Park


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We throughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely beach house. It was the perfect size and layout for our family of 7, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The beach was beautiful and the pool was very convenient. We loved it all, thank you for a fantastic stay!


Sunday, April 17, 2011 14:35:00

Kelly Hammond
197-Patina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you so much for letting us use 197 Patina in Magnolia. It was such a great house. And such a great area. We rented bikes-that was a lot of fun. The weather was perfect everyday! The pool was great and the beach was so close! We really had such a great and relaxing week! And it all started when we opened the door to your beautiful home!
Thank you again!


Tuesday, April 26, 2011 22:35:00

Beth
Ohio


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We really loved the 113 Patina property at Magnolia Cottages! Being so close to the pool was a definite plus, and Eric, the on-site manager, was very helpful. Beach was beautiful also. Overall, a great vacation and value...would definitely recommend to friends (and already have!).


Monday, June 6, 2011 13:44:00

Brooke Bryant
145 Patina

Email: brookeprhs@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned home from a stay at 145 Patina and LOVED IT! The home was very inviting, clean and perfect for our vacation needs! It was also right next to the pool, which worked out great for our children! At first, I was concerned with having to cross the street to get to the beach, but the walk was not bad at all!! Heather and Shane were excellent to work with! They answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly! We will definitely be returning for many years to come! Thanks for a memorable vacation!
~Dan and Brooke Bryant


Saturday, June 18, 2011 13:47:00

Lee & Kristi Jiles
67 Salt Box Lane, Watersound


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family stayed at this beautiful house in May 2011 and had a wonderful vacation! The house is not only gorgeous but it's spacious, warm and comfortable and furnished with the perfect blend of elegant yet casual beach decor. The location is also great as the house is situated on a very quite street with no other houses on either side and a park directly across the street! Our only wish was that there would have been a telescope in the "tower" of the house to be able to better see the ocean and stars! Thanks to Shane and Heather for sharing your beautiful home.


Wednesday, July 6, 2011 00:56:00

Tonya Lampe
145 Patina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful experience with this property. The house was beautiful and very roomy. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, plus there was another 3/4 bathroom upstairs by the family room. We loved hanging out on the three patios. We used the provided grill almost every night for dinner. The pool was right next door which was very handy. We were a little worried about how the walk to the beach would be - but it was really short and the beach was beautiful and not very crowded. We had a great experience here!


Saturday, September 3, 2011 23:28:00


Vacation property: 18 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned home from a stay at 18 Vizcaya and LOVED IT! The home was very inviting, clean and perfect for our vacation needs! It was also very close to the pool, which worked out great for our children! Heather and Shane were excellent to work with! They answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly! We will definitely be returning for many years to come! Thanks for a memorable vacation!


Saturday, November 26, 2011 23:28:00


Vacation property: Magnolia By the Sea-18 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We spent our Thanksgiving Holiday in #18 Vizcaya and it was everything that was promised. I have never stayed in a place that I booked online that was exactly how it was portrayed online. Everything was in excellent condition and the neighborhood was a perfect location. We were able to visit Seaside and Destin both but able to come back to a relaxing safe neighborhood where our girls could play safely and we could relax. I would recommend this cottage to anyone with 2-8 people.


Monday, November 28, 2011 22:38:00

The Sill Family
St. Petersburg


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you for sharing this property with us. We had a fantastic time and we felt at home. Everything we needed in the home was available which made our holiday GREAT! thanks again. Can't wait to come again.


Thursday, December 1, 2011 19:57:00

Beth Taylor
19 Vizcaya Magnolia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We spent our Thanksgiving Holiday in #19 Vizcaya and it was everything that was promised. I have never stayed in a place that I booked online that was exactly how it was portrayed online. Everything was in excellent condition and the neighborhood was a perfect location. We were able to visit Seaside and Destin both but able to come back to a relaxing safe neighborhood where our girls could play safely and we could relax. I would recommend this cottage to anyone with 4-8 people.


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Beach
Telephone (859) 420-6556
Toll Free: 877-228-6357 (Within USA)

info@vacationbythebeach.com