877-228-6357
"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Friday, February 3, 2012 23:27:00


Vacation property: Magnolia By the Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely home. It was new and decorated beautifully. It more than met all our needs and expectations. The location was great. Close to everything. Even though it was winter we found plenty to do.


Monday, April 23, 2012 23:25:00

Angie
Grayslake, IL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just stayed in 19 Olivia for a week with our three young children. The home could not have been nicer. We left feeling like we were leaving our own home behind. Such a wonderful community with a nice heated pool. The kids loved it. It was quite easy to access the beach boardwalk and the beaches in this area are truly amazing. We've come to 30-A for years and for the money, hands down this doesn't get any better. Rosemary Beach was close for evening outings and icecream. Thanks so much for the wonderful memories our family made in Olivia. We'll be back.


Wednesday, May 2, 2012 00:23:00

Andy
Magnolia Cottages By The Sea-8 Vinings


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed the week at 8 Vinings in the community of Magnolia Cottages by the Sea. The home is beautiful and very clean and is located just a few steps from the pool. We only had a family of four staying there but it could easily handle 8 people comfortably. The location is perfect for accessing the communities of SeaSide, Watercolor, Alys Beach or Rosemary Beach. We would recommend this property to any family looking for a great place to stay and enjoy the beaches of Fort Walton.


Monday, May 7, 2012 16:32:00

Kerri
Nebraska


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We visited the area and stayed at 197 Patina in April 2012. It was a girls trip for a birthday celebration and we had a great time. It was a very relaxing, and we loved the quiet, slow paced area. It was a beautiful home, felt just like home with everything we needed plus MORE! The beach access was great and the heated pool was very nice. The house and surrounding area was very clean. The rates were very reasonable and we appreciate that. This was our first time to visit the area and we plan to return. Thanks!


Sunday, June 3, 2012 23:05:00

Suzanna and Jay Townsend
71 Patina - Magnolia Cottages


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We went for our honeymoon (in our 40's) and loved each moment. Each day on the beach was perfect. The skies were blue. Riding bikes into Rosemary was awesome. The house was beautiful! Even if the weather had been rainy, we would have been comfortable inside. Everything from the furniture, art work on the walls and space was amazing! The community was overall well-kept, quiet and friendly. We will definitely be coming back to this little slice of heaven.


Saturday, June 9, 2012 21:45:00

Leah Moore
19 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at 19 Vizcaya and it was fabulous!! The house had everything we needed and our kids loved the bunk beds!! It turned out to be our home away from home and we were sad to leave. We will defiantly be back to this precious beach home!!!!!


Tuesday, June 19, 2012 00:18:00

Rick Shimaitis
208 Bluejack


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We absolutely loved the home at 208 Bluejack St. in the heart of Watercolor. This home had everything that we could ask for. Very spacious and great porches to relax with swings and ceiling fans. We would definitely rent this home again.


Tuesday, July 3, 2012 21:00:00

Jeanne
113 Patina Blvd., Magnolia by the Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful experience in our rental property. Upon arrival, the house was very clean and had all that we required. We cooked almost every night and the kitchen had every thing needed for making big meals. The beds are very comfortable and there is room for everyone to get some privacy. The neighborhood is lovely and the beach was beautiful, uncrowded and a very short walk from the house. We were amazed at how uncrowded and laid-back the area is, but close enough to Destin and Panama City for shopping and dining. The management is also excellent. They came by to see how things were on the first day, and were always close by.


Sunday, July 8, 2012 15:36:00

Kim Hardin
71 Patina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

WOW!! Fantastic house!! It was even better than described. Very comfortable and spotless! I would definitely stay here again...and may next summer. We traveled with 4 teenagers who loved the house as well. They loved having their own rooms and enjoyed the bikes.
We all had a wonderful time!


Saturday, July 14, 2012 21:29:00

Anne DeLorenzo & Family
197 Patina - Magnolia Cottages by the Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had an extraordinary stay at 197 Patina. The home was beautiful, exceptionally clean; the distance to the beach ~ perfect. In Magnolia by the Sea we found "our home away from home".


Saturday, July 14, 2012 23:26:00


Vacation property: 18 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay at 18 Vizcaya was everything we hoped for. A fabulously relaxing week in the perfect location central to pool, beach, and all that 30A has to offer. No details were overlooked, even a big bag of ice and popsicles for the kids upon arrival. Our friends who pay twice as much to stay 5 miles away in Seaside proper were jealous to hear and see our pictures! :) Much bigger, nicer home, quiet neighborhood, less crowded beach- yet close enough we could drive down 30A to the hot spots for all the hustle and bustle if we craved that. Management were always prompt and courteous and easy to work with. We will continue to recommend vactionbythebeach to everyone looking for the perfect vacation home.


Saturday, July 28, 2012 22:24:00

Partain family
71 Patina, Santa Rosa Beach area


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful time! House was perfect! Excellent location and tons of things to do for all ages! House was fully stocked with pretty much everything we needed and ate big family meals at home after awesome days on the beach!


Saturday, July 28, 2012 23:38:00

Browns
18 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay at 18 Vizcaya was everything we hoped for. A fabulously relaxing week in the perfect location central to pool, beach, and all that 30A has to offer. No details were overlooked, even a big bag of ice and popsicles for the kids upon arrival. Our friends who pay twice as much to stay 5 miles away in Seaside proper were jealous to hear and see our pictures! :)

Management were always prompt and courteous and easy to work with. We will continue to recommend vactionbythebeach to everyone looking for the perfect vacation home.


Monday, August 27, 2012 15:18:00

Mary Rosenbaum
67 Salt Box Lane


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a lovely stay at Salt Box Lane! The home is very private and the photos don't do it justice. The park/playground is directly across the street and less than a block from the putt-putt golf so it was perfet for our young kids. We felt like it was a great value, and the owners couldn't have been more responsive and helpful. We will be back!


Monday, August 27, 2012 23:18:00

M. S.
Memphis, TN


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay on Wisteria Lane was shorter than we would have liked, but because of the great service and accomodations, we can't wait to get back and enjoy the house and the surroundings again. Everything was as promised. The local staff was accomodating,courteous, and kept us well informed throughout our stay. The house was clean and incredibly comfortable after a nice long day at the beach located within an easy walk. The neighborhood was peaceful and very relaxing. Cant say enough about how much we enjoyed the stay. Thanks to everyone who made our stay great!


Friday, November 23, 2012 22:10:00

Glenn & Bonnie Stone
Vacation property: 113 Patina Blvd


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Nov 10-16, 2012 This is our 3rd vacation with Shane & Heather as our hosts at Magnolia by the Sea. Their properties are by far the most incredible rates on 30A for such gorgeous beach homes! Very beautiful & clean. We had a wonderful week!


Sunday, November 25, 2012 21:22:00

Annette
Vacation property: 18 Creek Park


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned from our week at your house at Magnolia By the Sea and wanted to let you know that we had a great time. The house was just as described on your website....everything was truly perfect for us. We loved the quiet, peaceful setting of the house and waking to the birdsong in the woods outside the bedroom. My 88 year-old mother felt comfortable too. It's a cozy, sweet home. We rode bikes to Rosemary Beach and to Seaside and were thankful to be able to return to a quiet, less congested community.

We do appreciate the reasonable rates you offer. This made it do-able for us and was a great opportunity to get my Mom away from her apartment in Shalimar. It seems that my relatives in Florida don't spend much time at the beach, but it is the only place I want to be when I visit. It was a wonderful change from our rainy season here in Washington


Sunday, December 30, 2012 18:33:00

Bonie Wright
Vacation property: Magnolia Cottages - 19 Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I just spent Christmas week at 19 Vizcaya and enjoyed every minute of our stay. This was a beautiful home in a beautiful location. There wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't already there for us. Thank you for the AMAZING memories you helped us make. There was so much to do even in cold weather. We will be returning in the summer for more fun !


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Beach
Telephone (859) 420-6556
Toll Free: 877-228-6357 (Within USA)

info@vacationbythebeach.com