877-228-6357
"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Thursday, January 3, 2013 00:09:00

Lilas
Vacation property: 8 Vinings


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family stayed at this home over Christmas and loved it. Everything is clean, the home is spacious, and the upstairs has really nice natural light and porches. We enjoyed the quick walk to the beach. The owners are helpful and easy to work with. Highly recommend.


Saturday, January 12, 2013 23:25:00


Vacation property: Magnolia Cottages By the Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Wonderfully appointed and beautifully decorated, our family had the most enjoyable stay in this lovely home. So much to do in this area, with the beach just steps away. There's everything you need and more to enjoy that home-away-from-home experience, except this home was head and shoulders above ours! We enjoyed it tremendously and recommend it highly!


Sunday, January 20, 2013 00:55:00

Sandy Hall
Vacation property: Calypso Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We’ve stayed on this stretch of beach a couple times before and we all agree this was by far our best vacation experience. The location of your condo at Calypso Resort is just perfect. It’s accessible to everything, close to the pier park/dining and entertainment yet tucked away in a quiet location. The view of the ocean from the condo & balcony is absolutely stunning and offered the best sea breeze. The condo itself is large, well appointed, had all the comforts of home and more. The pool area was very relaxing too. It was the perfect backdrop to unplug and enjoy come much-needed R&R. Highly recommend your place to others!


Monday, January 21, 2013 14:50:00

Mike Goings
Vacation property: 67 Salt Box, Watersound


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Heather,

Just got back from our stay at your home in Watersound and wanted to say thanks for such an enjoyable place to gather. My wife's family lives down the coast in Navarre, FL and whenever we want to get the family together we go house rental hunting in Watercolor, Seaside or Watersound. Following our stay in your home, we now consider it to be among our top choices and certainly hope it is available next time we decide to get together (usually twice per year) for some family time. After staying many times in Watercolor with our kids when they were younger, we have now decided that the Watersound community is more in line with our newly found "empty nest" lifestyle. We chose last week to get together for the 30-A Songwriters Festival. What a great week! Your home location made it easy for us to quickly go back and forth between venue's from one end of the stretch to the other. We will certainly recommend to our friends and other family members.

Kind regards,

Mike Goings
Hot Springs, AR


Friday, January 25, 2013 16:22:00

Nancy Rossini
Vacation property: Magnolia Cottages By The Sea -Vizcaya


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane & Heather,

Thank you so much the time and consideration you have us with regards to renting your lovely beach cottage. We were “wow-ed” upon entering and it only got better as we settled in. We had plenty of room for our large party and really enjoyed all the home’s features. The kids just loved the bunk beds. The pool was very quiet and relaxing and the beach was second to none. It was a truly fun and relaxing getaway. Thank you for everything.

All the best,

Nancy and family


Saturday, February 23, 2013 16:53:00

Mike and Sharon Simmons
Vacation property: Magnolia Cottages By The Sea-9 Creek Park


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We rented this property from January 25th through February 8th and found it to be so cute, neat, and so so clean. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch and the peace and quiet. The facilities were awesome and the HDTV's in each bedroom and living room were awesome. In all my years of renting I have never rented a cleaner and cuter cottage. In all our time we never saw one insect. We were visited by some cute chameleons on the porch and watching their antics was fun. We made friends with neighbors Walter, Jessica, and their little dog Chelsea while we were there. The area is so nice and a place we both want to buy in. The pool was great and heated!


Wednesday, March 6, 2013 23:35:00

Ingrid Cicero
Vacation property: Ariel Dunes


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family had such a relaxing stay at your Ariel Dunes condo, I wanted to write and give you our appreciation. Your condo there is a real gem; such nice decor, comfortable beds, nice, open kitchen. We also appreciated having WiFi for my husband to stay in touch with work. May be minor to some, but very important for us.

Terrific location as well with beautiful scenic views, cool breezes and just a quick walk to the beach. We really enjoyed the resort grounds and heated pool too. It was an altogether great experience.

Next, we're going to look into your Orlando homes. Grandkids are old enough now to enjoy the parks! I'll be calling again soon. In the meantime, thank you again!


Saturday, March 9, 2013 23:24:00

Caroline
Vacation property: Magnolia Cottages By The Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What an incredible home and in such a beautiful community. We had a fantastic stay here. Everything was perfect, from the home location, the furnishings, decor and all the essentials. The owner/manager was very pleasant and prompt in assisting me with my questions prior to booking. Highly recommend this lovely cottage. It's everything the photos show and more!


Saturday, March 16, 2013 21:43:00

Lvonne Bennett
Vacation property: 67 Salt Box in Watersound, Florida

Email: Lvonne@att.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

After many, many trips and stays in the Seaside, Watercolor, and other communities, we decided to stay in this new gated community. We found this home to be more than what we expected. Everything was perfect and presented exactly as the images on-line. Heather the owner is very helpful with all questions and answers e-mails promptly. Our stay was for one full week from February 16th to the 23rd, 2013. Can't say enough about the walkways in Watersound,.... 5 to 6 minutes to the beach, many paths to walk to enjoy the entire community. This home deserves the 5 stars that is offered.

Things we learned about the key box.... what we thought was a combination to release the door locks, it's actually a key in the combination box. Also, we learned after arriving that we needed a code for the front gate...... which Heather e-mailed to us within minutes of me contacting her.

Anyone staying in this home will really enjoy a cup of coffee in the tower early in the morning as the sun comes up.

Seaside is approx. 10 minutes down the road by car. The Publix Grocery Store is also 10 minutes away.


Thursday, March 28, 2013 23:15:00

Tina Spencer
Vacation property: Beachwood Villas


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Your charming condo was just perfect and met our every need. It was clean, comfortable and well furnished with everything we needed. The Beachwood complex itself was very nice, enjoyed the heated pool. We were happy to have wireless internet in the condo too! This is our second time at Beachwood Villas and first time in your condo. Thank you for being so helpful and prompt in answering our questions. Will definitely stay here again and recommend you to our friends and relatives.


Friday, April 5, 2013 21:12:00

MIssy Perkins
Vacation property: Magnolia By The Sea, 3-Bedroom Cottage


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane, the Perkins Family enjoyed another great winter vacation in your beautiful beach cottage. It was exactly as we remember, just slightly warmer this year so we were able to swim in the ocean - a real bonus! You had the temperature adjusted just for us...gosh, you guys really go above and beyond for your guests! Truly though, thank you for everything. We really enjoyed our getaway and once again appreciate your providing such a lovely home for us to relax, unwind and have some family QT.

Missy Perkins and Family


Saturday, April 6, 2013 20:40:00

Chelsie Anderson
Vacation property: Seacrest Condo, 3-Bedroom Condo


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a great stay in your Seacrest condo. It was exactly as it advertised, pictures and all, and resort was so very nice. The pool was perfect for sunbathing and relaxing. The location was ideally situated near the beaches of Rosemary and Alys, with many shops and restaurants nearby. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding up and down Hwy 30A, so scenic and such a charming area to explore. Many thanks. We appreciate the good service and the great accommodations!


Saturday, April 20, 2013 00:26:00

Bonnie Nobles
Vacation property: Vizcaya 19


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

House was just as described... Perfect beach location... House was very clean and well equipped.. Very close to Seaside, without the Seaside prices.. Can't wait to return


Wednesday, May 1, 2013 18:55:00

Sandy Culvers
Vacation property: Ariel Dunes


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our first time staying at Ariel Dunes. We thoroughly enjoyed the destination and your condo. Our family of four was very comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds. It was great to have a kitchen and washer and dryer, all the practical amenities in a vacation setting. The beach was an easy walk for us and we enjoyed the resort amenities, pool, dining-etc. The view was gorgeous, the accommodations well appointed, and the location was perfect! Thank you for the great accommodation as well as excellent guest service. Looking into a future family trip at one of your beach homes!


Thursday, May 2, 2013 19:08:00

Robin Dillard
Vacation property: 3-Bedroom Cottage, Magnolia By The Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just fell in love with your sweet cottage and didn't want to leave! It's so beautiful, perfectly designed and decorated. We instantly felt relaxed and at home here. The gorgeous beach is just a short walk away. We were also very close to the pool where we lounged most afternoons.

We had six in our party, four adults and two children. The bedding configuration was ideal for us as was having 3 bathrooms. We had plenty of space and privacy.

It was a perfect, flawless vacation filled with relaxation and family fun and we are already planning our next stay here! We all highly recommend this cottage. You can bet we'll be returning. Thank you again!


Thursday, May 2, 2013 19:28:00

Carolyn Ames
Vacation property: Watersound Resort-Salt Box


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

A fantastic luxury beach house, yet very practical for families with active children. It was just ideal for our group of two families (4 adults and 3 children). We had more than enough space and the room/sleeping configurations were just perfect for us. The community is so family friendly. The kids loved the pool and enjoyed biking all around. The beach was just beautiful this time of year.

Thanks for the great beach home. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and look forward to returning again soon!


Tuesday, May 7, 2013 00:11:00

Chris
Vacation property: The Villages of South Walton - A-260


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane & Heather,
We just returned from our vacation in the Gulf that included staying in your A-260 Unit @ The Villages of South Walton. All I can say is "Wow!" The unit was VERY clean and VERY well decorated & allowed us to really relax upon our arrival. With the amazing pool & the beach in close proximity as well as all that the area of 30-A has to offer, we were left wondering, "What more could you ask for in a vacation rental?!"

Thank you so much for having us & we surely look forward to returning to stay in your unit and we will DEFINITELY tell our friends & family!

God Bless You,

Chris


Saturday, May 11, 2013 23:23:00

Elizabeth
Vacation property:


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Cannot share just how much we enjoyed your beach home! It was perfect for our family vacation. There was enough room for everyone to gather for meals and games while still having plenty of personal space for privacy and quiet time. Its central location and easy walking or biking access to pools, gorgeous beach was really great. We really hated to leave and look forward to returning. Thank you for providing such a wonderful vacation experience.


Friday, June 7, 2013 18:55:00

Coleen Careny
Vacation property: 208 Bluejack, WaterColor


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family has been renting homes in WaterColor since 2007. Without a doubt, your home on Bluejack was our favorite! Somehow we managed to sync calendars with three generations of our family, including two adult children, grandparents and grandbabies. The home was easily accessible for everyone, beautifully decorated & furnished, had absolutely everything we needed and desired. Not sure if we could pick one favorite thing about the house but the patio and huge porches were excellent for visiting, snacking, card games, a glass of wine, reading and napping. You were a delight to work with and we will most certainly be back next season. Our sincere thanks for a fantastic family getaway. Everything was just perfect.


Friday, June 7, 2013 19:19:00

Sandra Jarvis
Vacation property: 113 Patina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We recently stayed at your home on Patina and absolutely loved it. It is so cozy and family friendly. We have two small children (3 & 5) and they loved it. The kitchen is open to the family room, which is great for watching the kids play while cooking. We enjoyed reading books, playing and relaxing on the porches after a day at the beach. The location to the pool and beach is ideal. It�s also very close to the Seaside and Rosemary Beach and conveniently located to shopping and dining. Overall it was great vacation spot with the kids in tow and an excellent way to kick off summer!


Friday, June 7, 2013 19:29:00

Nicole Kaplan
Vacation property: Calypso Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We fell in love with this place! The condo is lovely and boasts the most gorgeous views and amazing sea breezes. It was perfectly configured for two couples and two teenage girls. We were all very comfortable here. Location to nearby attractions, dining and shopping could not have been better. Thank you for sharing your slice of paradise with us. We will certainly recommend it to all of our Charlotte Friends!


Wednesday, July 3, 2013 23:22:00

Kelley
Vacation property: Magnolia By the Sea


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Loved this beautiful beach cottage. It was quaint, clean, located in such a nice quiet community and a quick walk to the beach. There was a total of 7 of us (4 adults, 3 children) and we were perfectly comfortable and had plenty of room. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.


Wednesday, September 11, 2013 21:23:00

Jennifer
Vacation property: 34 Creek Park


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We absolutely LOVED this location! It was so convenient to everything. An easy walk to the pool and beach. Very nice furnishings! We are already planning next summer. We can't wait!


Saturday, December 21, 2013 23:20:00

Tara
Vacation property: Magnolia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Great getaway! Very happy with the quality and all the features of this beach home. Excellent location, close to everything. We all enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend to others.


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Beach
Telephone (859) 420-6556
Toll Free: 877-228-6357 (Within USA)

info@vacationbythebeach.com