Vacation property: 47 Royal Fern
November 20 2008

How could it get any better? This was the best house we have stayed in so far, and they have all been great! WaterColor is fabulous, and the house is absolutely gorgeous. I could live there forever! It was very tastefully decorated, and everything was clean and ready for us. The bikes were a nice treat as well. Thanks again for offering such great properties.

Vacation property: Watercolor-Blue Jack
November 13 2008

We have stayed in several Watercolor houses in the past but did truly enjoy your home! The house had all the amenities we've come to expect in Watercolor, great porches, dining areas, open kitchens, large bed and bathrooms. My friends mother stayed with us and she especially loved that the living area was on the ground floor as most of the houses we've stayed in in the past have had second floor living areas. It was cool in the evenings so we also really appreciated the gas fireplace. We'll be back!

Vacation property: 1605 BAYVIEW RESORT
November 06 2008

My family and I have just returned from a relaxing vacation in Myrtle Beach. I have been renting properties from Shane and Heather for the past 7 years and have never once been disappointed. We have become spoiled over the years by their luxurious homes/condos, high standards, excellent service and exceptional rates. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a sunny southern vacation, to give them a try, you won't be disappointed. Shane and Heather, once again thank you.

Vacation property: 29 Vinings
October 29 2008

We stayed from October 17-26, 2008. We were completely satisfied with our residence. It was exactly as the description of the home was presented in the advertising. We will hope to do business with these folks again in the future. Thank you again for your hospitality. GO BUCKS!!! O-H-I-O!!!!!

Vacation property: 208 Bluejack Street - Watercolor
October 22 2008

We stayed at 208 Bluejack Street this past weekend and we could not have been more pleased. The house is gorgeous and in perfect condition. It is conveniently located near the bike path, Publix,and an easy ride to the beach. There were tons of bikes to use and passes to the Watercolor Beach Club - we had everything we need. Vacations by the Beach.com was easy to use and when we need to talk to a live person, they were very helpful. We can't wait to go back.

Vacation property: Nashville, TN
October 14 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Magnolia by the sea. The house was wonderful and beat our already high expectations. We loved the convenience of the short walk to the beach as well as all the amenities that were included in the house. We would happily vacation here again!

Vacation property: 18 Viscaya Way
October 07 2008

I went with two daughters, a son-in-law and 3 kids ages 3 and under. The cottage accommadated all of us beautifully. We went in late Sept/early Oct. What a perfect time to go! We were close to the beach, the cottage was on a little private road so we didn't worry about the kids wandering into traffic and it felt very private. My daughters got to spend an afternoon shopping, my son-in-law rented a scooter and I got in some alone time. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Vacation property: 1605 Bayview, Myrtle Beach
October 06 2008

My family and I stayed at 1605 Bayview for a week in September, 2008. We had rented from Heather and Shane last year and it was a "no-brainer" to rent from them again this year. 1605 is a two bedroom/two bathroom lockout unit. We had a baby with us and it was great to have the mini-fridge in the master bedroom for nighttime feedings. The quantity and quality of the dishes, glassware, and cookware was unbelievable. The condo was spotless when we arrived and everything was in great condition. The bathrooms are so tastefully decorated and the two beds in each bedroom made for versatile sleeping arrangements compared to king beds. The free internet connection in the condo was a plus, too. I didn't think I'd like the separated balconies but with the partition and two ways to access them, we could get up early and take the little ones out on the balcony without disturbing the others who were sleeping on the sofa bed. I will definitely recommend renting from Shane and Heather to friends and family. The rates are very reasonable when we rent in the fall and this condo is a great deal!

Vacation property: Atlanta Georgia
September 18 2008

We absolutely had a great time vacationing at Royal Fern. Thank you very much for your help in booking our vacation. The pictures on your site don't give this place justice. The moment we walked in, we were in awe. Your on site staff was helpful as well in getting our beach passes squared away. A perfect place for family vacation. The pools and beach were so convenient. In fact, we went to 3 different pools :)

Vacation property: Jackson, OHio
September 15 2008

We decided about a year ago to take a family vacation with my parents, my sister and her husband, my husband and myself and 4 children all under the age of 4. After extensive searching I found this room. Bayview 1605. Shane and Heather were very quick about returning my emails and giving me information. Upon arrival to the unit we were amazed. Everything was very clean and just as described. The veiw of the ocean was awesome. We did not have a lot of money to spend so needless to say we spent a lot of time at the hotel and beach. We could not have asked for a better week. Oh and by the way the kids were all wonderful!!

Vacation property: Birmingham, AL
September 15 2008

Your house in Watercolor was absolutely beautiful and very clean!! The layout of the house and location was awesome!! We really enjoyed riding the bikes to the beach and pool!! Thanks for letting us stay and hope to be back next year!!

Vacation property: Lexington, KY
September 14 2008

Shane and Heather, Jason, Myself and our 3 year old little boy Jamison Carter want to extend a HUGE THANK YOU for an awesome vacation!!!!! We loved it and are definitely going to have to make this trip again sometime. We loved the area and Jamison wakes up everyday saying, “Are we going to the beach today?” so I think he misses it too. He loved the ocean, but always wanted to go to the kid pool. What a great pool area! I included a couple of pics of our vacation and of us. Would love to meet you if you are ever in the Lexington area. We would love to take all of you to dinner. Sincerely, The Craigs

Vacation property: British Virgin Islands
September 11 2008

We had a wonderful time in Seaside, and were extremely happy with our rental, 145 Patina Blvd in Magnolia. Everything was exactly like the pictures, and then some. The bathrooms were great, there was plenty of storage space, and everything worked! Another big plus is that the house was right next to the pool. The house was clean, the towels were thick and fluffy, and plenty. The bedding was great, very comfortable beds as well! Would come again in a heartbeat.

Vacation property: 145 Patina
September 02 2008

We had a lovely stay at Magnolia by the Sea and it is going to be a great community. The access to the beach was an easy stroll and the floor plan of the house was the best! Kitchen and great room upstairs and all bedrooms downstairs. It makes for a comfortable place for a large size family. Thank you.

Vacation property: 8 Patina (Magnolia by the Sea)
August 27 2008

I simply can not say enough positive things about our stay at 8 Vinings in Magnolia by the Sea August 21st-23rd. I decided to treat my 17 year old daugther to a mini vacation upon her return from Army Basic Training. Shane and Heather were so accomodating and extremely flexible with me, because I did not have a definite return date for my daughter until the last minute. When my daughter and I arrived at the cottage, we were blown away by how beautiful the place was, and how well it was furnished and supplied. It was absolutely immaculate, and had everything we needed to enjoy a much deserved break for a few days. The shining hardwood floors, personal decorating touches, and numerous airy porches were but a few of the things my daughter and I enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable, and the huge HDTV in the upstairs living room was great! I would without a doubt recommend this property or any other that Shane and Heather manage. Additionally, the onsite property management team was more than gracious, and also did everything in their control to make our stay a memorable one. I am already planning my next stay at 8 Vinings!

Vacation property: Fort Walton Beach, FL
August 23 2008

My family and I stayed in one of your lovely vacation homes at Magnolia by the Sea and were very impressed. The home and furnishings were absolutely beautiful and well above expected. We have stayed in many vacation homes through out the years and this one far exceeded the rest. It is close enough to everything but still far enough away to feel secluded and peaceful. We will be recommending your company to all of our friends and family and look forward to revisiting in the future.

Vacation property: Alabama
August 19 2008

Thank you for such a wonderful vacation! Our home was absolutely georgeous and had everything we needed and then some. It was very close to the pool and not far from the beach. All the guests commented through the entire vacation about how nice everything was. We hope to stay there again next year too!!

Vacation property: 47 Royal Fern
August 06 2008

The house is AMAZING!!! This was our first time to vacation in Florida and Watercolor is a fabulous place. The house is in close proximity to everything and camp watercolor is great for the kids. The people who manage to property take good care of it and make sure your stay is everything you could hope for.

Vacation property: McKinney TX
March 31 2008

Last summer, we decided on a last minute family vacation. After some time researching places online, we stumbled upon Vacation by the Beach. The rates were perfect, pictures enticing and location ideal. We reserved, spent our week on the beach in late August and had a wonderful time. The house was gorgeous! Not a complaint! I just finished booking for our vacation this August and this year we're bringing more family. We've shared our experience with many friends and know of some who will be headed that way this summer. Thanks and we look forward to our trip and trying a new cottage!

Vacation property: Clarkston, MI
April 01 2008

We absolutely loved the home and property. The beach and pool were both conveniently located. We had so much fun that we stayed 2 extra days!

Vacation property: Niceville, FLorida
April 05 2008

A lovely house in a tranquil setting. My idea of a perfect North Florida Beach vacation experience

Vacation property: Richmond, VA
April 06 2008

We had a wonderful stay, thank you! The home was all that we expected it to be (modern, clean and easy to live in) and a fantastic value. The walk to the beach was an easy one through the lovely neighborhood. The location is convenient to everything and we always feel like the area is very safe for our older kids to explore on their own. Love the fact that it's a family crowd over spring break, and not the Panama City crowd. Like another reviewer, Eric was a big help with maintainance and we enjoyed talking to he and his wife very much. We would definitely go back if we return to the area.

Vacation property: Marietta, GA
April 14 2008

The location was perfect, just close enough to Seaside to really appreciate it without having to be apart of it all the time. The neighborhood was super family friendly, which was great for us having three small kids. Our oldest even celebrated his sixth Birthday while we were there! And the house itself was AMAZING!!! It was so large we didn't even use all of it! Thanks so much...We can't wait to come back!!!

Vacation property: Memphis, TN
May 12 2008

This condo was even better than they told us it would be. It was spotless when we arrived and the view was so exceptional that it was hard to get off the balcony! Shane and Heather were so personable it was great renting from them. We will definitely do this again!

Vacation property: Belmont, NC
May 15 2008

I took my Mom who is elderly. She had no issues being a older adult. She commented on the cleanliness and security of the unit. My mom and twenty year old daughter loved the stay. We plan to use it again

Vacation property: La Vergne, TN
May 13 2008

Thank you again Shane and Heather for another fabulous vacation! You came through for us on very short notice. We were happy to be the first to stay in 47 Royal Fern in WaterColor. When we walked through the door we were both speechless. "WOW"! The house looked like something out of a magazine. The WaterColor Beach Club passes were a nice touch. We had a wonderful time. We plan to stay again very soon.

Vacation property: Woodstock, GA
May 19 2008

So far this home was the cleanest home that we have rented at the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much and the house was so perfect for our family that we will be renting this same home in the furture. If for some reason, this home is not availabe then we will be renting another home from your service.

Vacation property: Oak Harbor, OH
June 03 2008

My husband and I took our kids (ages 1,2,3) on our first family vacation. It was a great experience with the convenience of the condo unit right across from the indoor pool and hot tub. The childrens pool and lazy rivers were a favorite of everyone. The condo was immacualate and we couldn't have asked for a better location along myrtle beach. Thank you so much!

Vacation property: Marietta, GA
June 20 2008

What a beautiful home!!! We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year. Everything was perfect we could not have asked for a better beach vacation. Thank you!

Vacation property: 197 Patina (Magnolia By The Sea)
July 26 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at your lovely beach cottage in Seacrest Beach (197 Patina -- Magnolia By The Sea). It was beautifully decorated & very comfortable & convenient to such a peaceful beach. Would definitely stay there again & highly recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome beach location.

Vacation property: WaterColor- 208 Bluejack
July 19 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this fantastic house! We have stayed in the Seagrove Beach area for about 20 years but this was our first stay in WaterColor. We loved everything about it and didn't mind not being right on the water. The bikes were out mode of transportation and everything we needed was just a short(fun) bike ride away. We hope to be back next summer.

Vacation property: 741 Caravelle
July 08 2008

My family enjoyed staying at the Caravelle resort. Your condo was exactly what we needed.

Vacation property: Powell, OH
May 19 2008

What a gorgeous home. Very luxurious. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Since the weather didn't cooperate during our stay, it was nice to have a nice place to hang out. The beach club was awesome when the weather did cooperate. Gave us access to the pool and beach with the amenities of showers when coming off the beach. The burgers and beers were worth mentioning as well. Thanks again Shane and Heather for a nice stay.

Vacation property: Hammond, LA
June 01 2008

What a great vacation home! The home was very comfortable and had everything needed for a wonderful vacation. Heather was great to work with and was very prompt in answering questions. Thanks again for a great, relaxing vacation!

Learn About Seaside